A New Found Love For Cakes

Ever since I was a little girl, my Mom and I would bake together. We would always bake banana bread, different types of cookies, and all kinds of bars. I always enjoyed baking with my Mother and to this day whenever someone asks me why I started baking, I always say that it was my Mom that taught me everything I know in the kitchen. For that I am forever grateful for her. She is there when I need ideas for a cake that I’m doing, or if I need an opinion if something looks good on the cake or not.

After some time, I felt like I needed to be challenged more, so I tried making a fondant covered cake. Let me tell you, the first one did not turn out so great. But, after more practice I started getting better and people started noticing that the love and dedication I have for decorating cakes is astounding.

What makes me keep wanting to get better at what I do in the kitchen, is all the people that stand beside me and are with me through the ups and downs of my baking experiences. I have so many friends and family that support and encourage me to keep doing what I’m doing. They are as excited as I am to see what I make next.

These are just some of the cakes that I have done throughout the years:

 

Allison Landry

Leave a Reply

